Delaware.gov logo
Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

Delaware Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations





 Pages Tagged With: "Child Care"

Child Care Facilities – Home Based and Centers

For Home-Based, Early Care, Education, and School-Age Centers There are multiple license types for child care centers and homes. Each have different regulations and requirements. Family Child Care Homes: Provider alone cares for six (6) preschool-age or younger children and one (1) to three (3) school-age children. Large Family Child Care Homes: Provider and assistant […]

Read More


Child Care – Residential Child Care Facilities and Day Treatment Programs

Residential Child Care Facilities and Day Treatment Programs. “Residential Child Care Facility” means any facility that provides out-of-home, 24-hour care, protection and supervision for children who have either: behavioral dysfunctions; developmental, emotional, mental or physical impairments; or chemical dependencies. “Day Treatment Program” means any program that provides highly structured, intensive, non-residential services for fewer than […]

Read More


Child Placing Agencies

A Child Placing Agency is a licensed private agency (non-profit or for-profit) that provides foster care and/or adoption services. More Information https://kids.delaware.gov/occl/search-for-child-care.shtml Department: Services for Children, Youth and Their Families Division: Division of Family Services Office: Office of Child Care Licensing Term 1 year Fee None Applicable Laws http://delcode.delaware.gov/title31/c003/sc03/ Applicable Rules and Regulations http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title9/Division%20of%20Family%20Services%20Office%20of%20Child%20Care%20Licensing/200/201.shtml#TopOfPage Contact […]

Read More





First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+