Businesses: concerned about Coronavirus? Learn More

Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations



Shellfish Aquaculture



Leases/permits are required for shellfish aquaculture in Delaware’s Inland Bays (Rehoboth, Indian River and Little Assawoman Bays).

The Division of Fish and Wildlife is responsible for reviewing and issuing shellfish aquaculture leases/permits to applicants.

More Information

http://www.dnrec.delaware.gov/fw/Fisheries/Pages/ShellfishAquaculture.aspx

Department: DNREC

Division: Fish and Wildlife

Office: Fisheries

Term

15 years, renewed annually

Fee

Application Fee: $300
Lease Fees:
– $100/Acre for Delaware Residents
– $1,000/Acre for Non-Resident

Applicable Laws

https://delcode.delaware.gov/title7/c020/index.shtml

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title7/3000/3800/3801.shtml

Contact

Zina Hense can be contacted by email at zina.hense@delaware.gov and by phone at 302-735-2960.

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.


Related Topics:  , , , ,




First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+