Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations



Recyclers, Reuse, and Composting Operations



Recycling/Composting Permit

Recycling/reuse operations and composting operations must obtain written approval from the Department. The process and ultimate approval are referred to as a Beneficial Use Determination (BUD). It is typically for recyclers handling materials that are segregated. More complex operations handling mixed wastes require a Resource Recovery Facility Permit.

More Information

http://dnrec.delaware.gov/dwhs/SHWMB/Pages/SolidWaste.aspx

Department: DNREC

Division: Waste and Hazardous Substances

Office: Compliance and Permitting

Term

Case by case

Fee

Recycling Permit Fee:  $750.00

Compost Permit Fee:  Based on volume (min. $750.00)

Application Forms

Checklist: Recycling Composting Permit

Composting Permit Application

Recycling Permit Application

Applicable Laws

https://delcode.delaware.gov/title7/c060/sc02/index.shtml

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title7/1000/1300/1301.shtml

Contact

Adam Schlachter can be contacted by email at adam.schlachter@delaware.gov by phone at 302-739-9403.

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.


Related Topics:  , , , , , ,




First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+