Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations



Radiation Technology Certification



The Office of Radiation Control protects the health and safety of Delawareans by regulating the use of ionizing radiation in medicine, industry, research and education, and to provide health protection resources in the event of a radiological emergency. ORC performs pre-operational inspections for new radiation machine facilities, inspects and registers facilities that use radiation machines, registers facilities that use radioactive materials, registers radiation service providers, and issues certificates for administering radiation to patients, by qualifying medical and dental radiation technologists and technicians.

More Information

http://dhss.delaware.gov/dph/hsp/orcradtechs.html

Department: Health and Social Services

Division: Public Health

Office: Office of Radiation Control

Term

The license term for all certificated is 4 years.

Fee

For technicians who specialize in Radiology, the application fee is $10.00, and the licensingĀ fee is $50.00 for 4 years.

Application Form

Licensure applications are e-mailed and/or sent to the facilities upon request.

Apply Online (Fillable)

http://dhss.delaware.gov/dph/hsp/orcradtechs.html

Renewal Form

Licensure renewal forms are sent to the facilities annually, prior to the expiration of the current license. Alternatively, you may request renewal forms from DHSS Public Health, Radiation Control.

Applicable Laws

http://delcode.delaware.gov/title16/c074/

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title16/Department%20of%20Health%20and%20Social%20Services/Division%20of%20Public%20Health/Health%20Systems%20Protection%20(HSP)/4466.shtml

Contact

Frieda Fisher-Tyler can be contacted by email at DHSS_DPH_RadControl@state.de.us and by phone at 302-744-4546.

Registry of Licenses Search

http://dhss.delaware.gov/dph/hsp/files/orcradtechreg.pdf

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.


Related Topics:  , ,




First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+