Businesses: concerned about Coronavirus? Learn More
Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations
The Delaware Department of Agriculture Pesticides section provides the State of Delaware with an exceptional pesticide regulatory program which is educationally based, equitably enforced, and protective of the environment, crops, property, and the health and welfare of all citizens. This is a license issued to all companies that commercially apply pesticides. Anyone buying or using a restricted pesticide must be certified by the Delaware Department of Agriculture. Anyone in the business of applying pesticides, either restricted use or general use, to the land or property of another must be certified and obtain a Pesticide Business License. There are various business license categories: agricultural plant pest control, agricultural animal pest control, fumigation of soil and agricultural products, forest pest control, ornamental and turf pest control, seed treatment, aquatic pest control, right of way pest control, and industrial/institutional/structural/and health-related pest control.
All Pesticide Business Licenses expire on December 31st or upon the expiration of the liability insurance policy for the company. Notices for renewal are mailed out by our office no later than October 1st of each year. License renewals received after January 1st are assessed a late penalty fee of 20%.
$50.00 is paid for either a one(1) year Pesticide Business License or $100.00 is paid for a two(2) year Pesticide Business License.
This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.