Businesses: concerned about Coronavirus? Learn More logo

Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations

Food: Temporary Food Establishments

The Office of Food Protection issues permits for temporary food establishments. Temporary permits for operation up to 14 days per year. Applications must be submitted at least 10 days prior to the event. (If you are looking for non-temporary food establishment permits, please see the “Food Establishment”listing).

More Information and

Department: Health and Social Services

Division: Public Health

Office: Office of Food Protection


Applications are submitted by temporary food operators as needed for a maximum of 14 days of operation. Applications for a temporary food establishment must be submitted a minimum of 10 days prior to the date of the event.



Application Form

Applicable Laws

Applicable Rules and Regulations


Office of Food Protection can be contacted by email at and by phone at 302-744-4831.


This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.

Related Topics:  , ,

First Steps Feedback

Let us know how we can make this page better.

If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.