Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations



Bail Enforcement Agents



Individual Agents

This licensure is for individuals that will be apprehending individuals that have skipped on their bail monies.

More Information

https://dsp.delaware.gov/bail-enforcement-agents/

Department: DSHS

Division: State Police

Office: Board of Examiners of Bail Enforcement Agents Professional Licensing

Term

Licenses for Bail Enforcement Agents are valid for four years. Expiring on the individuals’ date of birth four years from the date of issuance.

Fee

The fingerprinting fee for Bail Enforcement Agents is $69 – initial and renewals. The licensing fee for new individuals is $75 and renewals are $50.

Applicable Laws

http://delcode.delaware.gov/title24/c055/

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title24/5500.shtml

Contact

Peggy Anderson can be contacted by email at peggy.anderson@state.de.usand by phone at 302-672-5304.

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.


Related Topics:  ,




First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+