Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations



Aboveground Storage Tank



Facility Plan Approvals for Installation and Registration of AST

Large aboveground storage tanks containing hazardous chemicals are regulated to prevent releases and to ensure the cleanup of a release if and when they occur.

More Information

https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/waste-hazardous/tanks/aboveground/

Department: DNREC

Division: Waste and Hazardous Substances

Office: Tank Management Section

Term

Installation Plans are approved for one year. Registrations do not expire.

Fee

$1500 to $3750 for plan review of new ASTs, $300-$700 depending on the size of the tank for annual tank registration.

Application Form

http://dnrec.delaware.gov/tanks/Documents/AST/AST%20Registration.pdf

Applicable Laws

http://delcode.delaware.gov/title7/c074a/

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title7/1000/1300/1352.shtml

Contact

Tanks Compliance, Lukens Drive Field Office, 391 Lukens Drive, New Castle, DE 19720. 302.395.2500

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.


Related Topics:  , , , ,




First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+