Delaware.gov logo
Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

Delaware Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations





 Pages Tagged With: "Consumer Protection"

Alarm Agencies

SS & PSA – Security Systems & Protective Services Agencies Agencies that provide alarm sales, service, repair, installation or monitoring must be licensed. More Information https://dsp.delaware.gov/security-guards/ Department: DSHS Division: State Police Office: Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies Professional Licensing Term All agency licenses expire 2 years from the date of […]

Read More


Debt Management Service

Unless exempted under the law, providers of debt management services must be licensed to do business with a person they know to be a Delaware resident even if the service is performed over the internet or on the telephone from another state rather than in person. Both “for profit” and “non-profit” providers who offer debt […]

Read More


Loan Modification Service Provider

Please see the Delaware Attorney General’s website for more information: https://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/50/2017/03/mlmsp-registration-1.pdf More Information https://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/50/2017/03/mlmsp-registration-1.pdf Department: Attorney General Division: Consumer Protection Contact Consumer Protection Division can be contacted by phone at 302-577-8600. Notice This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not […]

Read More


Notary Public

Apply to be a public notary Fill out an application online to become a public notary. Every notary applicant must meet all of the following requirements: •Must be at least 18 years of age •Must be of good character and reputation – Individuals convicted of a felony who have not had their rights restored as […]

Read More


Telemarketing

Telemarketing firms and their employees must be registered with the Delaware Attorney General’s Office The State of Delaware has restrictions on telemarketers, please see the Delaware Attorney General’s website for more information: https://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/fraud/cpu/telemarketing/ More Information https://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/fraud/cpu/telemarketing/ Department: Attorney General Division: Consumer Protection Applicable Laws http://delcode.delaware.gov/title6/c025a/ Contact Consumer Protection Division can be contacted by phone at […]

Read More


Door to Door Sales

Each person conducting door to door sales must register with the Department of Finance Any seller or seller’s representative who solicits a door-to-door sale at a home shall prominently display a door-to-door salesperson identification card obtained from the Department of Finance while soliciting a door-to-door sale. The door-to-door salesperson identification card shall be displayed on […]

Read More


Weighmasters and Service Persons

Weighmasters and Service Persons The mission of the Weights and Measures Section is to safeguard the public in all matters involving commercial determinations of quantity. Inspection and testing procedures are designed to ensure the accuracy of all transactions whenever merchandise is bought or sold by weight, measure, or count, and to eliminate the potential for […]

Read More





First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+