Delaware.gov logo
Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

Delaware Business First Steps

Index of State of Delaware Business Licenses and Registrations





 Pages Tagged With: "Environmental Protection"

Shellfish Aquaculture

Leases/permits are required for shellfish aquaculture in Delaware’s Inland Bays (Rehoboth, Indian River and Little Assawoman Bays). The Division of Fish and Wildlife is responsible for reviewing and issuing shellfish aquaculture leases/permits to applicants. More Information http://www.dnrec.delaware.gov/fw/Fisheries/Pages/ShellfishAquaculture.aspx Department: DNREC Division: Fish and Wildlife Office: Fisheries Term 15 years, renewed annually Fee Application Fee: $300Lease Fees:– […]

Read More


Fishing Guide Licenses

Licenses for Fishing Guides All individuals receiving monetary or in-kind compensation for providing personal guide services to anglers are required to have a Delaware Fishing Guide License. For individual recreational fishing licenses, please see the Recreational Licensing Page on DNREC’s website More Information http://dnrec.delaware.gov/fw/Services/Pages/Rec-Lic.aspx Department: DNREC Division: Fish and Wildlife Office: Recreational Licensing Term Delaware’s […]

Read More


Aboveground Storage Tank

Facility Plan Approvals for Installation and Registration of AST Large aboveground storage tanks containing hazardous chemicals are regulated to prevent releases and to ensure the cleanup of a release if and when they occur. More Information https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/waste-hazardous/tanks/aboveground/ Department: DNREC Division: Waste and Hazardous Substances Office: Compliance & Permit Term Installation Plans are approved for one […]

Read More


Commercial Fishing Licenses

Various licenses for commercial fishing The Division of Fish and Wildlife is responsible for issuing licenses to eligible commercial fishers. More Information http://dnrec.delaware.gov/fw/Fisheries/Pages/CommercialFishing.aspx Department: DNREC Division: Fish and Wildlife Office: Commercial Licensing Term Commercial Fishing licenses, all types, shall expire on December 31 of each year. Fee http://delcode.delaware.gov/title7/c023/ Applicable Laws http://delcode.delaware.gov/title7/ Applicable Rules and Regulations […]

Read More


Dry Cleaner: Perchloroethylene Source Category Permits

Permits for dry cleaners who use perchloroethylene Permits are issued to Perchloroethylene Dry Cleaners to control emissions of Perc, which is a hazardous air pollutant. More Information https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/air/permitting/area-sources/ Department: DNREC Division: Air Quality Office: Area Source Compliance Term Permits are issued and remain valid for one year of operation, but do not expire. Annual permit […]

Read More


Gasoline Delivery

Vessel Permits for Gasoline Delivery Gasoline Delivery Vessels are issued permits to allow Stage I drops in Delaware. Stage I drop is delivery of gasoline from the delivery vessel to the storage tank of a gasoline dispensing facility. The permit requires the vessel to be vapor-tight and to employ vapor-recovery technology during fuel drops. More […]

Read More


Hazardous Waste Post Closure

Approvals for closing Hazardous Waste Posts Permitted waste facilities must contact DNREC Division of Waste &Hazardous Substances prior closing to ensure proper procedures are followed. More Information https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/waste-hazardous/ Department: DNREC Division: Waste and Hazardous Substances Office: Compliance & Permit Term Case by case up to 10 year max Contact Jason Sunde can be contacted by […]

Read More


Hazardous Waste TSDF

Facilities managing hazardous waste for treatment, storage, incineration or disposal must be permitted by the DNREC’s Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances. More Information https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/waste-hazardous/ Department: DNREC Division: Waste and Hazardous Substances Office: Compliance & Permit Term Case by case up to 10 year max Fee $7,000 per year Applicable Rules and Regulations http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title7/1000/1300/1302/#TopOfPage Contact […]

Read More


Hunting Guide Licenses

Licenses for Hunting Guides All individuals receiving monetary or in-kind compensation for providing personal guide services to hunters are required to have a Delaware Hunting Guide License. For recreational hunting licenses, please see the Recreational Licensing Page on DNREC’s website: http://dnrec.delaware.gov/fw/Services/Pages/Rec-Lic.aspx More Information http://dnrec.delaware.gov/fw/Services/Pages/Rec-Lic.aspx Department: DNREC Division: Fish and Wildlife Office: Recreational Licensing Term Delaware’s […]

Read More


Nuisance Wildlife Control Permits

Private contractors who remove nuisance wildlife require a permit from the Division of Fish and Wildlife The Division permits certified Nuisance Wildlife Control contractors to trap and remove protected wildlife causing property damage or presenting health risks. More Information https://wildlifehelp.org/ Department: DNREC Division: Fish and Wildlife Office: Wildlife Term 5 years Fee No license fee […]

Read More





First Steps Feedback



Let us know how we can make this page better.


If we have questions about your update, we might need to reach out to you.






+