Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps Business First Steps Business First Steps

Professions

Private Investigators and Security Guards

For employees of licensed Private Investigative & Private Security Agencies

Anyone that is a security guard or private investigator for a licensed PI & PSA agency must have this ID card to be a valid employee.

More Information

Employees: http://dsp.delaware.gov/dsp_sbi_professional_licensing.shtml
Agencies: http://dsp.delaware.gov/dsp_sbi_professional_licensing.shtml

Department: DSHS

Division: State Police

Office: Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies Professional Licensing

Term

All ID cards are valid for 5 years. Expiring on the individuals date of birth 5 years from date of issuance.

Fee

Fingerprinting is $69; the ID card is $20 - applies to both new applicants and renewals.

Applicable Laws

http://delcode.delaware.gov/title24/c013/

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title24/1300.shtml

Contact

Lisa Trolinder can be contacted by email at lisa.trolinder@state.de.us and by phone at 302-672-5305.

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.

Start a new search


+