Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps Business First Steps Business First Steps

Health

Pools: Approved Operators

For Public Pools

In order to receive Division of Public Health approval, a pool operator course must have an approved instructor and must meet all of the following criteria consisting of taking and sufficently passing all assigned pool courses.

More Information

http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/apocriteria.html

Department: Health and Social Services

Division: Public Health

Office: Community Environmental Health Services

Term

Approved pool operator permits are effective either 3 years or 5 years depending on the course that is administered. “Approved Pool Operator” means a person who is at least eighteen (18) years of age and has successfully completed pool a operator training course which is approved by the Division.

Fee

None

Application Form

http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/files/odwpubpool.pdf

Renewal Form

Licensure renewal forms are sent to the facilities annually, prior to the expiration of the current license. Please contact our office with any questions or to obtain a renewal form.

Applicable Laws

http://delcode.delaware.gov/title16/c001/sc02/

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title16/Department%20of%20Health%20and%20Social%20Services/Division%20of%20Public%20Health/Health%20Systems%20Protection%20(HSP)/4464.shtml

Contact

Lisa Flynn can be contacted by email at lisa.flynn@state.de.us and by phone at 302-283-7110.

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.

Start a new search


+