Foreign Qualification for Corporations
For any corporation formed outside of Delaware (i.e. another state or abroad), that plans to do business in Delaware
Delaware law requires every corporation that is doing business in this state but is formed in another state or jurisdiction to submit a completed "Foreign Qualification" form with the Division of Corporations along with a Certificate of Existence issued by that state or jurisdiction.
The fee to file the Qualification Certificate is $245. You will receive a stamped “Filed” copy of the submitted document along with a certificate of Qualification issued by the Secretary of State. A certified copy may be requested for an additional $50. Expedited services are available. Please contact our office concerning these fees or you may consult our fee chart at www.corp.delaware.gov.
Applicable Rules and Regulations
This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.