Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps Business First Steps Business First Steps

Environmental Protection

Solid Waste Transfer Station

Permits for Solid Waste Transfer Stations

A transfer station is any facility where quantities of solid waste delivered are consolidated or aggregated for subsequent transfer to a processing, recycling, or disposal facility. DNREC's Division of Waste & Hazardous Substances permits and inspects landfills and transfer stations; however, it does not run them.

More Information

http://www.dnrec.delaware.gov/dwhs/SHWMB/Pages/SolidWaste.aspx

Department: DNREC

Division: Waste and Hazardous Substances

Office: Solid and Hazardous Waste Management Section

Term

Case by case up to 10 year max

Fee

$7,000 per year

Applicable Laws

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title7/1000/1300/Split1301/index.shtml#TopOfPage

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title7/1000/1300/Split1301/index.shtml#TopOfPage

Contact

Brad Richardson can be contacted by email at brad.richardson@state.de.us and by phone at 302-739-9403.

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.

Start a new search


+