Delaware.gov logo

Business First Steps Business First Steps Business First Steps

Food

Food: Temporary Food Establishments

The Office of Food Protection issues permits for temporary food establishments. Temporary permits for operation up to 14 days per year. Applications must be submitted at least 10 days prior to the event. (If you are looking for non-temporary food establishment permits, please see the "Food Establishment"listing).

More Information

http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dph/hsp/tfereqs.html and http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dph/hsp/indinspect.html

Department: Health and Social Services

Division: Public Health

Office: Office of Food Protection

Term

Applications are submitted by temporary food operators as needed for a maximum of 14 days of operation. Applications for a temporary food establishment must be submitted a minimum of 10 days prior to the date of the event.

Fee

None

Application Form

http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dph/hsp/files/tfeapplic.pdf

Applicable Laws

http://delcode.delaware.gov/title16/c001/sc02/index.shtml

Applicable Rules and Regulations

http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/regs.html#f

Contact

Office of Food Protection can be contacted by email at ralph.matthews@state.de.us and by phone at 302-744-4831.

Notice

This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.

Start a new search


+