Auto Body Shop
Registrations and Permits for auto body shops that use spray coatings above certain levels
Emissions from spray applied coatings used to refinish motor vehicles or mobile equipment have been regulated under Delaware Law since 2004. The level of regulatory control is determined by the type and amount of emissions from a facility. Permits require use of Low-VOC coating materials and control of Hazardous Air Pollutant Emissions.
Division: Air Quality
Office: Area Source Compliance
Permits are initially issued for Construction/Operation, then Permit Operating Fees are paid annually.
$380 (New- includes permit processing fee of $90 and advertising fee of $165) $125 annual operating fee
Applicable Rules and Regulations
This search covers most of the frequently requested licenses, certifications, registrations, and filings that the State of Delaware requires. However, this is not a fully exhaustive list of every possible requirement. Please consult with the appropriate state agencies to find out if there are additional requirements you must fulfill.